What happens to my device data if I leave my
If your administrator turns on BlackBerry Balance technology, your administrator can delete your work data from the work
space on your BlackBerry device and leave your personal data and applications intact in the personal space. If you store
personal data within work apps, for example you add a personal contact to the Contacts app in your work space, that
personal data is deleted from your device when your administrator deletes your work space.
Your administrator can delete all of your device data, including your personal content. This feature helps to secure your
device if your device was lost or stolen.